Indian Journal of Biotechnology (IJBT)

(Quarterly)

ISSN: 0972-5849

 

Indian Journal of Biotechnology, started as a quarterly journal in 2002, publishes full papers, short communications and reviews in agricultural, animal, environmental, industrial, medical, and microbial biotechnology, bioinformatics, and socio-legal and ethical aspects in biotechnology. The latest developments in biotech-industry are covered under Notes and News.

 

Contents & Abstracts

2003
January April
July  Announcement October

 

2002
January April
July October

 

 

Editorial Board

Dr Lalji Singh
Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology
Hyderabad 500 007
E-mail: lalji@gene.ccmbindia.org
 
Dr D. Balasubramanian
L V Prasad Eye Institute
Banjara Hills
Hyderabad 500 034
E-mail: dbala@lvpeye.stph.net
 
Dr Amit Ghosh
Institute of Microbial Technology
Chandigarh 180 014
E-mail: director@imtech.ernet.in
 
Dr Samir Bhattacharya
Indian Institute of Chemical Biology
Kolkata 700 032
E-mail: director@iicb.res.in
 
Dr V Prakash
Central Food Technological Research Institute
Mysore 570 013
E-mail: prakash@cftri.com
 
Dr Subhash Chand
Indian Institute of Technology
New Delhi 110 016
E-mail: subhash@dbeb.iitd.ernet.in
 
Dr H C Chaturvedi
National Botanical Research Institute
Lucknow 226 001
E-mail: hccnbri@hotmail.com
 
Prof. Anupam Varma
Advanced Center for Plant Virology
Division of Plant Pathology
Indian Agricultural Research Institute
New Delhi 110 012
E-mail: anuvarma@amil.iari.ernet.in
 
Dr Sher Ali
National Institute of Immunology
New Delhi 110 067
E-mail: sherali@nii.res.in
 
Prof. Sudhir Sopory
International Centre for Genetic Engineering & Biotechnology
New Delhi 110 067
E-mail: sopory@icgeb.res.in
 
Dr Anil C Ghosh
Chembiotek Research International
Kolkata 700 019
E-mail: aghosh@chembiotek.com
 
Dr Ashok Pandey
Regional Research Laboratory
Thiruvananthapuram 695019
Email:ashokp_56@hotmail.com
 
Dr Sudeshna Adak
GE Global Research
John F. Welch Technology Center
Bangalore 560 066
E-mail: sudeshna.Adak@geind.ge.com
 
Dr Navin Khanna
International Centre for Genetic
Engineering and Biotechnology
New Delhi 110 067
E-mail: navin@icgeb.res.in
 
Dr Stanislaus Francis Dísouza
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre
Trombay, Mumbai 400 085
E-mail: sfdsouza@vsnl.net
 
Prof. A Surolia
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
E-mail: surolia@mbu.iisc.ernet.in
 
Prof. Arif Ali
Jamia Millia Islamia
New Delhi 110 025
E-mail: aliarif@rediffmail.com
 
Prof. B J Rao
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Mumbai 400 005
E-mail: bjrao@tifr.res.in
 

Director: Mr V K Gupta (Ex-Officio)

 

Annual Subscription: Rs 300.00 ; $ 100.00 (including AIR-MAIL charges) Single copy: Rs.100.00 $ 30.00 (including AIR-MAIL charges)

15% discount is admissible to individuals/institutions/libraries in India only on Annual Subscription.

Editorial staff :

Editor : Dr.(Mrs.)R D Kak, e-mail: rdkak@niscair.res.in

Associate Editors: Dr.O J Chakre, Dr. K Y Kavathekar and Dr.P D Tyagi

    

Orders should be accompanied by Money Order/ I.P.O. or Demand Draft marked payable to Director, NISCAIR, New Delhi and sent to :

Sales and Distribution Officer

National Institute of Science Communication and Information Resources

Dr K S Krishnan Marg (Near Pusa Gate)

New Delhi - 110 012

Phone : 0091-011-25785359, 25786303/7 Ext. 287, 288, 295

Fax : 0091-011-2578062, 25785647

E-mail : sales@niscair.res.in