Total visitors:497 since 27-6-03

Indian Journal of Biotechnology (IJBT)

(Quarterly)

ISSN: 0972-5849

 

Advance search Full Text Search


Indian Journal of Biotechnology, started as a quarterly journal in 2002, publishes full papers, short communications and reviews in agricultural, animal, environmental, industrial, medical, and microbial biotechnology, bioinformatics, and socio-legal and ethical aspects in biotechnology. The latest developments in biotech-industry are covered under Notes and News.

 

                            Instructions for Contributors

 

Contents & Abstracts

2007

January April
July October

 

2006

January April
July October

 

2005

January April
July October

 

2002 2003

2004

January July January July      January July
April October April October April October

           

                   

 

Editorial Board

Dr Lalji Singh
Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology
Uppal Road, Hyderabad 500 007
E-mail: lalji@ccmb.res.in
 
Prof. Sudhir Sopory
International Centre for Genetic
 Engineering & Biotechnology
New Delhi 110 067
E-mail: sopory@icgeb.res.in
 
Prof. A Surolia
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
E-mail: surolia@mbu.iisc.ernet.in
 
Dr Ashok Pandey
Regional Research Laboratory
Thiruvananthapuram 695 019
E-mail: ashokpandey56@yahoo.co.in
 
Dr H C Chaturvedi
National Botanical Research Institute
Lucknow 226 001
E-mail: hccnbri@hotmail.com
Prof. K R Koundal
National Research Centre on Plant
 Biotechnology
Indian Agricultural Research Institute
New Delhi 110 012
E-mail: kirparam@rediffmail.com
 
Prof. Akhilesh K Tyagi
University of Delhi, South Campus
New Delhi110 021
E-mail: akhilesh@genomeindia.org
 
Prof. Rakesh Bhatnagar
Jawahar Lal Nehru University
New Delhi 110 067
E-mail rakbhat01@yahoo.com
 
Dr S Natesh
Department of Biotechnology
Government of India
New Delhi 110 003
E-mail: natesh@dbt.nic.in
 
Prof. Carlos R Soccol
Federal University of Parana
Curitiba, Brazil
E-mail: soccol@engguim.ufpr.br
  
Prof. Christian Larroche
Laboratoire de Genie Chimique et
 Biochemique
Aubiere Cedex
France
E-mail: christian.larroche@univ-bpclermont.fr
 
Mr Shakeel Bhatti
WIPO
Geneva 20
Switzerland
E-mail: shakeel.bhatti@wipo.int
 
Prof. Indra K Vasil
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
USA
E-mail: ikv@mail.ifas.ufl.edu
 

Director:(Ex-Officio)

Recent Special Issues:

"Plant Tissue Culture" (April 2004)

"Microbial and Industrial Biotechnology" (July 2003)

"Plant Molecular Biology and Biotechnology" (January 2003)

Annual Subscription: Rs 450.00 ; $ 150.00* (including air-mail charges)

Single Copy :  Rs 150.00 ; $ 50.00*

*(inclusive of first class mail)

15% discount is admissible to individuals/institutions/libraries in India only on Annual Subscription.

 For inland outstation cheques, please add Rs 50.00 and  for foreign cheques, please add $ 10.00.

Editorial staff :

Editor : Dr. K Y Kavathekar e-mail: kyk@niscair.res.in

Associate Editor:  Dr. M A A Khan

Phone: 25841846 / 25846304-07; Fax: 91-11-25847062; E-mail: ijbt@niscair.res.in

    

Orders should be accompanied by Money Order/ I.P.O. or Demand Draft marked payable to Director, NISCAIR, New Delhi and sent to :

Sales and Distribution Officer

National Institute of Science Communication and Information Resources

Dr K S Krishnan Marg (Near Pusa Gate)

New Delhi - 110 012

Phone : 0091-011-25843359, 25842303, 25846304/7 Ext.  252, 259, 329

Fax : 0091-011-25847062, 25785647

E-mail : sales@niscair.res.in